Skip to product information
1 of 2

Randolph Lalonde

Spinward Fringe Broadcast 0: Origins.- A Collected Trilogy Paperback

Regular price $19.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.95 USD
Sale Sold out

Jacob Valent thought his days of adventure with Freeground Fleet were over. He retired after serving during the greatest conflict of his time. Now he welcomes travellers to Freeground Station - an outpost in one of the darkest regions of space. It's an important job, but his restlessness is getting the better of him.

In his off-hours, Jonas and the friends he's come to know through a true-to-life simulation system have been running combat simulations. Not just video games, most of these sims come straight from Freeground Fleet's training database. After years of overcoming one challenge after another, they've worked their way up to defeating restricted level simulations and the military is starting to pay attention.

Desperate for good commanders, Freeground Fleet won't be able to ignore Jake and his friends. They need a versatile group of talented individuals to go out in the galaxy, meet new people who can help the lonely station, find new technology and explore the stars.

We join Jonas on the first day of a bold adventure. Minh-Chu, a long time friend and fellow vet, has pushed him out of anonymity and the Fleet are eager to put Jonas and his friends to work. A crew of civilians, retired military, and active officers will emerge from a group of friends who will venture out into the galaxy to help their home station. Nothing can prepare them for what they find.

These are trade paperbacks measuring 6" x 9" or 15.24cm by 22.86cm. Each will come signed by the author. If you'd like a specific inscription, please make a note when you order.